Elite League Reserve Draft Rider List Revealed

The BSPA have confirmed the draft will be held on Tuesday 3 December and that 23 names will enter the draft.

The 23 riders have been ranked based on experience and averages previously attained, and the four riders in the top ten who are assets of Elite League clubs will initially be offered to those clubs as their first picks.

These riders are: Lewis Kerr (King’s Lynn), Kyle Newman (Poole), Adam Ellis (Lakeside) and Ashley Morris (Wolverhampton). Should these riders not be selected by their parent clubs, they will return to the draft and be available to other clubs.

Selections from the list of remaining available riders will then commence in reverse order from the Elite League’s 2013 finishing positions, including the play-offs. Coventry will therefore receive the first pick, followed by Belle Vue, Eastbourne, Leicester (who are deemed to have taken the place of Peterborough), Lakeside, King’s Lynn, Wolverhampton, Swindon, Birmingham and Poole.

Clubs who have already selected their own asset at this stage will not make a selection, and there is no requirement to select a rider from the top ten.

There will be thirteen riders remaining for the second round of selections, and first pick at this stage will be given to the club which selected the lowest-ranked rider in the first round.

As an example, should the first round of selections result in the top ten riders in the list being allocated, the club picking the tenth-placed rider, Tom Perry, would then receive first pick in the second round. Selections continue in reverse order based on the rankings from the first round.

Rider put forward for Elite League Places: Adam Ellis; Ashley Morris; Ben Reade; Daniel Halsey; James Sarjeant; Joe Jacobs; Josh Bates; Kyle Newman; Robert Branford; Simon Lambert; Ben Hopwood; Ben Morley; Charles Wright; Dan Greenwood; Darryl Ritchings; Jake Knight; Jason Garrity; Kyle Hughes; Lee Smart; Lewis Blackbird; Lewis Kerr; Lewis Rose; Liam Carr; Max Clegg; Oliver Greenwood; Paul Starke; Robert Lambert; Stefan Nielsen; Steven Worrall; Tom Perry.

Riders who will enter the draft: (listed in ranking order) Lewis Kerr, Jason Garrity, Kyle Newman, Lewis Blackbird, Stefan Nielsen, Adam Ellis, Ashley Morris, Paul Starke, Joe Jacobs, Tom Perry, Simon Lambert, Steve Worrall, Lee Smart, Ben Reade, Josh Bates, Daniel Halsey, James Sarjeant, Ben Morley, Ben Hopwood, Lewis Rose, Max Clegg, Darryl Ritchings, Dan Greenwood.

Leave a Reply